What's On at the Groes Inn


Shrove Tuesday

12:00PM - 11.00PM

Happy Pancake Day! Did you know that there's a rumour that the Groes was the first in Britain to celebrate it? Back then, we called it Dydd Mawrth Ynyd after a local saint - and we might have played a few tricks on passers by back then. ...Maybe.
Come along and sample our Chef's fantastic pancakes with a choice of different fillings.

Tue
5th
Red Nose Day

12:00PM - 11.00PM

Red Nose Day is back on Friday 15th March which helps make the world a better place.
Last year red nose day raised £82,154,943
Our teams will be wearing red noses for a great charitable cause.
Come along and see what we're getting up too in aid of charity.

Fri
15th
St. Patrick’s Day

12:00PM - 11.00PM

Did you know Guinness will be enjoyed in 150 countries on St. Patrick’s day?
“Guinness has been enjoyed at every St. Patrick’s Day since Arthur Guinness set up his brewery in 1759.” Let's keep up the tradition, Guinness is now being served.

Sun
17th
Mothering Sunday

12:00PM - 11.00PM

Our wonderful dining area and beautiful conservatory are airy and bright to enjoy our traditional Sunday menu on Mother's Day.
Book your table now to avoid disappointment.

Sun
31st

Opening Hours


  • Monday to Sunday, 11am - 11pm

Food Service Hours


  • Monday to Sunday, 12 - 9pm

Christmas Season


  • Opening Times | Food Times
  • Monday 24th December 11am - 11pm | 12 - 9pm
  • Tuesday 25th December 12 - 9pm | 12 - 5pm
  • Wednesday 26th December 12 - 9pm | 12 - 4pm
  • Thursday 27th December 11am - 11pm | 12 - 9pm
  • Friday 28th December 11am - 11pm | 12 - 9pm
  • Saturday 29th December 11am - 11pm | 12 - 9pm
  • Sunday 30th December 11am - 11pm | 12 - 9pm
  • Monday 31st December 12pm - 12am | 12 - 10pm
  • Tuesday 1st January 12 - 10pm | 12 - 4pm
Book Now